Twitter Facebook

Willem and Chelsea

Status: Currently Matched

About Willem

  • Willem
  • 30
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Application Engineer
  • Bike riding, home projects, reading, sports
  • Basketball, walking our dog, hanging out with friends
  • Sports, science, movies, cooking
  • Thoughtful, caring, reliable
Growing up in small town Iowa really shaped who I am as a person. I'm hardworking, reliable, trustworthy, but know how to have fun! I grew up on a farm, where we would have some exotic animals like peacocks and fainting goats. I'm hardworking, reliable, trustworthy, but I love to have fun! I enjoyed building model rockets with my dad and learning from my mom. Presently, I enjoy working on house projects, biking and learning about nerdy things! I can't wait to teach our kids how things work and be that sports dad!

About Chelsea

  • Chelsea
  • 30
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Travel Agent/Chiropractic Assistant
  • Travel, photography, gardening, crafting
  • Road trips, walking, hanging out with friends, gardening
  • Travel, family and friends, house decorating, photography,
  • Loving, outgoing and passionate
I am a loving, compassionate, outgoing person and can't wait to have a family of our own. A little about my world... I'm currently a travel agency owner and I love my job! I've always loved to travel and learn about other cultures. I am a loving, compassionate, and outgoing person. I'm currently a travel agency owner and I love my job! I can't wait to show our kids the world and how to interact with everyone in it. Family has always been number 1 for me and I can't wait to be a mom. Another fun thing about me--I LOVE Christmas! I love to decorate our house inside and out, bake cookies and just be with family!

Dear Birthmother

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to read our profile! We can't even imagine the struggle you must be going through. We think that you are the most selfless, brave, loving person by making this decision for your baby! We have tried for a baby without any success on our own. We've always talked about adopting, so we are excited to embark on this journey with you. We want you to feel accepted, loved and supported during this time. We want you to be a part of your child's life, if you wish to be. Our families are super supportive of our adoption process and can't wait to babysit. As a couple we pride ourselves on stability, love and helping others. Please feel free to ask us anything at anytime!

Reason to Adopt

Our journey to adoption started with infertility as we were unable to have children naturally. Adoption has always been in the back of minds in case were weren't able to have children and by no means do we feel this is a negative thing! We feel God has led us to this point for a reason and we are ready to embrace this process head on. We are excited to have a positive influence and provide much love to our future child.

Who are we?

Will and I are high school sweethearts, so we've been together 12 years already! We met in a physics class--which is funny considering Will majored in physics and I'm not a huge fan of the sciences. We are truly a yin and yang couple. Will is the smartest man I know, but also the most thoughtful and caring. I'm the more outgoing one, and I'm always willing to help someone. We love to travel! We studied abroad together in the Netherlands and haven't stopped traveling since! Our dream has always been to have a family, but unfortunately haven't been successful. God lead us to adoption, and we couldn't be more excited for this journey!

Where we came from

Both of our immediate and extended families have been rocks in our lives from childhood till the present. We both have fond memories of spending time with our grandparents and want to provide our children with similar experiences. Will's parents have been together over 40 years and both sets of grandparents made it over 50 years. Will's sister lives in Wisconsin with 2 children of her own and we are excited to provide them a cousin! We both have fond thoughts thinking of Holidays and family gatherings during our childhoods. Chelsea's mom passed away when she was 13 which has had a large impact on her life, truly understanding the importance of embracing every moment. Her dad currently lives in Oregon, but keeping in touch has been made a priority and he will strive to be the best grandpa he can be. We both believe family is everything and hope to impart these views on our children.

Ultimate goals

We both understand there will be challenges with adoption, however we are willing to face these together and provide the best home environment possible. Our goal is to raise a child that is curious, caring, and helpful to everyone they encounter. We plan on raising our child in a Christian household, as we want to have a purpose driven life. We are both excited to help our child overcome challenges through life and provide them the tools to face them on there own once they become adults.