Twitter Facebook

Susanne and Katherine

Status: Currently Matched

About Susanne

  • Susanne
  • 39
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Certified Athletic Trainer
  • reading, staying up-to-date with profession
  • game nights with friends, attending family events
  • sports, spending time with friends and family
  • introverted, dedicated, organized
I was born and raised in South Georgia; second of four children. I attended undergrad at the local university and then chose to attend graduate school in Tennessee. After completing graduate school, I was offered a position in Southwest Louisiana. I worked at a university there for almost 3 years. I then took some time away from the athletic training profession and instead worked in a local hospital in the registration/admissions department. After 2 years, I decided it was time to move back closer to home. I was offered an athletic training position in the Metro Atlanta area where I have been since 2011.

About Katherine

  • Katherine
  • 40
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Physical Therapist
  • reading, traveling with family
  • working out, playing softball, eating out with friends
  • health and wellness, sports, cooking
  • extroverted, responsible, committed
I am the youngest daughter of 3, born into an Air Force family. I moved around a fair amount until my father retired from the Air Force, and we stayed in Ohio. I went to college where I studied physical therapy in southern Indiana while playing softball throughout my college program. I then moved to Georgia after graduating, deciding I would come to the South where my parents were raised ad planned to retire. I have always been active and continue to love being involved with activities and sports.

Dear Birthmother

In our home, your child will be raised seeing a loving, stable relationship between the parents. Our journey to this point has only strengthened our bond. Plus, your child will not have just one, but two mama bears! Hopefully this environment of support, love, and faithfulness will only help your child flourish. He/she will be able to grow and develop relationships with friends and family based on the same principles he/she saw every day in practice. Now, we aren't perfect by any means, but when difficulties do arise, we meet them head on, often ending up in a better place. Our careers have brought us to this point, but they will not be put ahead of your child. Both of our sets of parents were very supportive during our childhoods, always being there for us during various events. We plan on providing that same support and consistency to our future child. Granted, everyone knows you have to be able to pay the bills, but we can assure you the job will not be placed before your child. We both have families that don't live in close proximity to us, but we enjoy traveling to see them. While that may be a bummer, it makes it that much more special when we do get to see them. With the improvements in technology lately, we will never be far away from the grandparents. Plus, the trips we take to see family will be more meaningful. Education will be valued in our home, not only in the classroom, but in life as well. Compassion, humility, and thoughtfulness will be elements that are taught. Life experiences through travel and daily interactions will also be teaching moments. We hope to support your child in whatever path they choose as long as he/she is happy.

Reason to Adopt

We decided to pursue adoption following five failed IUI attempts. We thoroughly discussed the topic of adoption and always felt that we could provide a home to a child regardless of if they are biological or not. We are very excited about the possibility of growing our family through adoption!

More about us

We met through a mutual friend in July 2013. We decided in the Fall of 2014 to move in together, and then tied the knot in October 2016 amongst family and friends. We are each other's biggest fan and supporter. We live in a suburb of a major city in Georgia. Most days are spent working in our respective allied health care fields and then winding down the day at the gym before heading home. Weekends are spent relaxing and spending time together, if we're not working, and attending church on Sunday morning. We enjoy taking trips with Kate's parents. We visit a few National Parks each year and enjoy hiking trails and sightseeing in the areas. We also enjoy visiting and spending time in Pensacola, FL a few times a year when our schedules permit. It is a great place to relax and it has been called our "happy place".

Family System

Support System

We have a wonderful support system made up of great friends, co-workers, former teammates, and former classmates. We have been there for softball tournaments, weddings, baby showers, reunions, and going away parties. We look forward to the many adventures with "aunts", "uncles", and "cousins" await our future family members.