Twitter Facebook

Molly and Richard

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Molly

  • Molly
  • 41
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Supervisor of Targeted Case Management
  • reading, puzzles, games
  • sports, taking walks, playing with dog, hanging out with friends and family,
  • health and fitness, decorating, Christianity
  • Caring/empathic, intelligent, creative
We live in a quiet suburban neighborhood outside of a city with a spacious home. I was an elementary guidance counselor and now work as a supervisor for targeted case management services for children and adults with a mental health diagnosis. I am very close with my family, which consists of my parents, my younger brother and sister, and my nieces and nephews. I have been married to my husband for six years and we own a lovable little dog. In our free time we like to spend time outdoors and doing activities such as rope courses, corn maizes, golfing, kayaking, and nature walks. We also like watching movies, playing video games, and doing crafts. I value family, education, and my spiritual beliefs.

About Richard

  • Richard
  • 45
  • CC
  • Christian
  • High School
  • Material Handler
  • games, pool, ping pong, puzzles
  • sports, hiking, biking, being in nature, camping
  • gardening, work out, household projects
  • Caring, Generous, Dependable
I live in a quiet and nice neighborhood in the suburbs. I have worked at ''one of the best companies'' in PA for 17 years and am currently a material handler. I have been married for 6 years and have a little dog who loves kids. I am very close with my family who live nearby and we spend a lot of time together doing activities and having family dinners. I love being outdoors and in nature. My favorite vacation spot is camping in the islands of Canada. I like to fish, go hiking, go boating, ride biking, and watch or play sports. I play ping pong with our nephews in or basement and am a member of a bowing league. I also like to watch tv/movies, take trips, read about science, work in the garden and work on household projects.

Dear Birthmother

Dear Birthmother, We appreciate the time you are taking to view our family profile and feel blessed that we have this opportunity to make a connection with you. Our paths are crossing because of our shared goal for your child to grow up in a loving and nurturing home. We have the utmost respect for your feelings and decisions in this process and wish you the best. We have been married for over six years and have been a couple for eleven years. We always wanted a family but discovered that we would not be able to conceive without the help of fertility treatments. Upon learning this, we decided that adoption was the right choice for us and have been eagerly awaiting the day we would become parents and provide children with a loving and nurturing home. We are financially stable and can provide wonderful opportunities for your children. We look forward to family trips and game nights, as well as slumber parties and chaperoning school events. Your child would be surround by supportive family and friends as well as live in a safe neighborhood. We would emphasize the importance of education, community, and hobbies. We value honesty, respect, kindness, and faith. Your child's adoption story would become the main story of our family and we would value an open adoption if that is what you wanted. If you have any other questions, we are open to answering them. Thank you for taking the time to consider us as your child's family and we hope that you comfort and peace as you make life's journey.

Reason to Adopt

We are unable to conceive and rather than pursue fertility treatments we decided that we would rather adopt and assist a birth mother in providing a caring and nurturing home for her baby and extending our family through the adoption process. We would be blessed to be parents and would honor the child's adoption story.

Our Family, Friends, and Home

Interests and Vacations

Parenting Values and Community Resources

Resources * There are two well known hospitals within 10-15 miles of our home; there are numerous pediatricians and specialists *There are numerous community and mental health resources available; *The school district is great; the bus stop is right on our street corner; the schools are just a few miles away. *The library is just a few miles away *There are many sporting fields, picnic areas, walking trails, and horseback riding *There are two nearby lakes *We are close to several large cities *The county we live in has many street fairs, community activities, and holiday events *We are within an hour of two large amusement and water parks *There are two shopping malls, lots of restaurants and stores, and movie theaters *There are bowling lanes, arcades, and laser tags, and ice skating rink *There are two minor league teams in the county, one hockey and one baseball *There is a major arena with a variety of shows Parenting/Values- * We would have open discussions about your child's adoption story and it will be a central theme of our family. *We would honor the open adoption you chose and would be open in our relationship with you. *We will emphasize the importance of education with your child and will be very involved with their school experience. They will attend an excellent school district. The school is a few miles away and the bus stop is one house down. *We would be caring and nurturing parents while also setting limits and teaching your child independence and good decision making. *We would teach character values such as responsibility, respect, honesty, and kindness.