Twitter Facebook

Michael and Ashton

Status: Currently Matched

About Michael

  • Michael
  • 38
  • AS
  • Christian
  • College
  • Missionary
  • Mountain biking, Crossfit, spending time with friends.
  • Traveling, hiking, kayaking, snowboarding, swimming
  • Different types of food and cultures, meeting new people.
  • Leader, outgoing, fun
My greatest dream is to travel the world with kids.

About Ashton

  • Ashton
  • 35
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Missionary
  • Reading, spending time with friends, writing.
  • Traveling, baking, hiking, dancing, drinking coffee with friends, horseback riding, spending time with family, and going to church.
  • I love to learn about and experience different cultures! I've always enjoyed and appreciated art, animals, and nature.
  • Cheerful, kind, nurturing.
''As for God, His way is perfect.''- Psalm 18:30.

Dear Birthmother

Hello! :) Thank you for taking the time to get to know us! We have tremendous respect for you, and admire the courageous decision that you are considering. Although we cannot fully imagine what you are going through, we know that God knows your story and loves you deeply. Please know that even though we haven't had the blessing of meeting you yet, we are praying for you and your baby. We hope you feel loved! Our desire is to provide a loving, fun home for your child and a life full of travel, exploration, and adventure. We hope we get to meet you and would love to be a part of your story. We are grateful for this opportunity and humbled that you would consider us. We will honor you the rest of our lives for this precious gift!

Reason to Adopt

On our very first date, we discussed adoption and how it was on both of our hearts, so we always knew it would be a part of our story. We could see God's hand throughout our journey when we later found out that we could not have children (infertility). We love kids and are thrilled to adopt!

About Mike (in Ashton's Words)

Mike is a wonderful husband and a great leader! My friends nicknamed him ''Smile,'' and his laugh fills the entire room. He is half Vietnamese and half Chinese, but born and raised in California. He grew up playing board games with his brother, swimming in the ocean, skateboarding and snowboarding. He graduated with a degree in Business Management, and his flexible work schedule allows him to spend a lot of time with me and traveling the world. He has visited 34 countries and is the smartest person I know. He has lived in Africa (Mali) while in the Peace Corps, North Africa (Egypt) and Israel. He is fluent in English, Vietnamese and Arabic and speaks some Spanish, French and Bambara. Kids flock to his fun personality!

About Ashton (in Mike's Words)

Ashton is my favorite person in the whole world! Her dream is to be a stay-at-home mom teaching kids to love Jesus, explore the world, laugh, and love unconditionally. She enjoys baking, family traditions, and celebrating holidays. She graduated with a degree in Bible and a Master's in Intercultural Studies. She loved volunteering in an orphanage in Peru, and has gone on mission trips in South Africa, Ecuador, and Botswana. She spent six years teaching in a Pre-School/Kindergarten in Israel and all the kids adored her. She is originally from Tennessee and has visited 27 countries. She grew up climbing trees, riding horses, reading, and catching frogs and fireflies. She is always saying, ''You will never look into the eyes of someone God does not love. Always be kind.''

About Us

As Christians, we love everyone! The most important things to us in life are loving God and loving people. We work overseas helping people (humanitarian aid / mission work), and return to the U.S. every year. We feel that traveling can provide one of the best educations. It allows us to meet and befriend people of different backgrounds, ethnicities, races, and religions. We celebrate diversity and want our future kids to experience different foods, cultures, sights and languages of many countries in order to understand and love people who are different from themselves. We come from very supportive, close-knit families who are all excited we are adopting! We met through a mutual friend, and have a fun and playful marriage that is also stable and respectful. We love trucks, hiking, kayaking, riding bikes, mud runs, and exploring nature. We also enjoy music, dancing, museums, game nights, and homemade ice cream!