Twitter Facebook

Krista and Ross

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Krista

  • Krista
  • 43
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Chief Customer Officer, Okta
  • Travel, cooking, exploring real estate and reading.
  • Skiing, yoga, pilates and hiking.
  • Everything above + time with my friends and family.
  • Thoughtful, Honest, Fun
I am the kind of person who likes to be busy. I get bored with too much downtime so my days are filled with a myriad of activities. I love my job in technology so that fills up many hours of my day but exercise, reading, cooking and connecting with my family and friends all play a role in my daily life. There is always one extra project thrown in there as well; usually planning a vacation or working on one of my home decor projects. Best case scenario is being able to do all of these things outside. Last night, I went for a long hike with one of my best friends and as I write this to you, I am sitting on my back deck enjoying the sunshine and beautiful views that mountain life provides. Finally, love, a sense of connection, having fun and hard work are all core to who I am. Should you choose us as an adoptive family, I promise to extend these values to you and to pass them along to your child.

About Ross

  • Ross
  • 43
  • CC
  • None
  • College
  • VP Sales and Marketing, First Lite
  • Anything outdoors; fishing, camping, hiking, mountain biking, skiing.
  • All of the above + enjoying my family.
  • Restoring old trucks, NBA & College football.
  • Witty, Intelligent, Thoughtful

Reason to Adopt

We have talked about adoption since being together and still feel strongly about it after the birth of our daughter so here we are going down a path that neither of us has experienced but that both of us are committed to. We are a loving, energetic and happy family all waiting to welcome someone else into our fold.

Krista's interests extended

Our family

I adore my husband and my daughter and am very close to my siblings, parents and living grandparent. They are all very important to me and I find the older I get, the more important those relationships become so while they all live in Washington state, we make quite a few trips a year to visit them. We spent two weeks there this summer and will go back in a month to spend another week before the holidays begin. There are 7 cousins all between the ages of 1-8 on that side of the family so our daughter loves visiting, and should you choose us a family, your child will fit right into the squad.