Twitter Facebook

Krista and Jeffrey

Status: Currently Matched

About Krista

  • Krista
  • 39
  • CC
  • None
  • High School
  • Sales
  • Gardening, both vegetables and flowers, other yard work, baking and cooking
  • Going to yard sales with my husband, watching sports, going on walks with our dogs
  • Refurbishing and reusing household items like lamps, tables, shelves, etc.
  • Intelligent, determined, goofy
In the words of my husband - One of the first of many things that attracted me to Krista was how she made me laugh. Krista is one of the smartest, funniest, and most trustworthy people I know. She is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside.

About Jeffrey

  • Jeffrey
  • 41
  • CC
  • None
  • College
  • Account Manager
  • Yard work, cooking, and I have been getting into woodworking
  • Going to yards sales with my wife, hiking/walking with the dogs
  • Sports, all of the sports!, and creating things with my hands either with food, wood, or another medium
  • Caring, hard worker, devoted
In the words of my wife - The first thing that attracted me to Jeff was his smile, I fell in love with him because of his caring heart, his open mind, and his love for life. Jeff is one of the nicest people I have ever met, and he never meets a stranger.

Dear Birthmother

DEAR BIRTHMOTHER We would like to begin by expressing our admiration for the strength it takes on your behalf to choose a different life for your baby. It is a courageous and selfless decision and we would be honored to be considered. They will also know as much about you as you would like them to, and that your choice of an adoption placement was entirely out of love for them. We appreciate you taking time and getting to know a little more about us and we look forward to sharing more with you in the future!

Reason to Adopt

REASON TO ADOPT We tried to get pregnant for three years with no results. After consulting with a few doctors we were told there was no explanation for our infertility. We did go through two rounds of IUI (Intrauterine Insemination) with no luck. After healing from the mental and financial toll it took on us we began the adoption process. Having a child to share our love with would only make us happier then we already are. They will be loved unconditionally, supported in all they do, and encouraged to reach for the stars! We will teach them to stand on their own two feet, but they will always know we will be there if to help them up if they fall down. We are very excited to start a new chapter in our lives and look forward to all of the new adventures that await us!!!

A Little Background

Jeff (40) and Krista (38) met in 2012 when they both lived in Washington D.C. and were married in March of 2014. They moved back to Krista's home state of Kentucky to be closer to family in 2017. Krista's parents and younger sister, and Jeff's mom and step-dad are within a 30 minute drive. Jeff is an only child originally from South New Jersey and still has family in that area, including his dad and step-mom as well as some extended family. Jeff is a trained chef who worked in restaurant kitchens for 12 years. He currently works for a food distribution company as an account manager. Krista also worked in the restaurant industry while putting herself through cosmetology school. She worked as a hair stylist for 10 years before making a career change and is currently an account manager for Cellular Sales, an agent of Verizon Wireless, and a licensed real estate agent.

Our Home

Our home was built in 1978 and is on a five acre lot, about half of which is wooded, and has a creek that runs right through the middle of the property. We see deer, rabbits, hummingbirds, and many other animals on a regular basis in the yard. We even had a flock of wild turkey walk though once! We have two rescue mutts, Reggie and Doc, two rescue kitties, Vince and Anya, and a few chickens that give us fresh eggs daily! The dogs enjoy running around the property trying to catch squirrels, which they never catch, and playing tug with each other. The kitties stay inside and nap most of the day. Our home is located in a neighborhood about 25 minutes away from the city. It is a very quite neighborhood with very little traffic. We have the best of county living with city amenities.

In our Free Time

We are happiest when we are outside! We have a vegetable and flower garden and enjoy seeing the plants grow big and tall. During the winter we have bonfires with friends and roast marshmallows or make s'mores. Both of us like to cook, especially when we can use the veggies from our own garden! Krista also bakes, and Jeff likes to eat her creations. We like going to yard sales and finding things to refurbish and restore. One of the best things is just hanging out on our deck with the dogs, listening to music, and enjoying all mother nature has to offer! We both lived away from family for many years so we are very happy to be within driving distance to them now! We cherish the time we spend with our families and see them often. We have family dinner about once a month either at one of the houses or for special occasions we go out to a restaurant and let someone do the cooking for us! We also host game night with family and friends every few weeks. Everyone will bring a dish to share and we play board or card games. Time spent with loved ones is irreplaceable.