Twitter Facebook

Katie and Dominic

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Katie

  • Katie
  • 40
  • CC
  • Christian
  • High School
  • Stay-at-home Mom
  • Photography (esp. kid photo shoots!), reading
  • Hiking, gardening, family activities, most things outdoors
  • see above
  • Fun, friendly, happy

About Dominic

  • Dominic
  • 44
  • CC
  • Christian
  • High School
  • Construction
  • Building things with wood, hiking, farming
  • Playing with our sons, building
  • see above
  • Fun, caring, honest

Dear Birthmother

We know you are facing a difficult decision and admire your selfless act in choosing life for your baby and wanting to give him or her the best opportunities in life. We have been happily married for more than 10 years. Although we have been unable to conceive children of our own, we decided early on that adoption was right for us. We adopted both of our boys and they mean the world to us! We’d like to grow our family through adoption again. We have a great relationship with one of our son’s birth family (the other son's birth family chose a closed adoption) and we would love to keep in contact with you, if you so desire.

Reason to Adopt

We have been unable to conceive and knew early on that adoption was the answer. We have 2 adopted children (both boys) and would like to grow our family. Katie's sister adopted one of her sons and we have several friends who have adopted over the years. We knew adoption was the answer to our prayers!

Our Family

Our Family: We have 2 adopted boys and they mean everything to us. Katie is a stay-at-home mom and Dominic owns his own company doing construction. Between the two of us, we have 14 siblings and 62 nieces/nephews. We're very close to our families and get together with them frequently. We love to go hiking, boating, having campfires, riding around on our UTV, or simply meeting up with family at a park or someone's house.

Our Home and Neighborhood

We live out in the country in Wisconsin, on a 30-acre farm. We raise grass-fed beef cattle and get fresh eggs from our chickens. Our gardens give us lots of vegetables in the summer and fall, and we get delicious fruit from our orchard and vineyard. Our neighbors are all farmers. Several Amish families have moved into the area over the years so it's not uncommon for a horse-drawn buggy to go past our place. We frequently go for walks and see the farmers plowing their fields or harvesting their crops. It's a beautiful area that we would love to share with your child!

Our Faith

Our Faith: We were both very fortunate to have been brought up by good, traditional Catholic parents who were strong in their Faith and practiced it daily, teaching us how to live a truly Catholic life. We attend Mass every Sunday, we pray the daily rosary as well as morning and night prayers, and we strive to do everything that God asks of us. We will pray for you as you go through this difficult time in your life, and ask God to guide you in your decision. May God bless you!