Twitter Facebook

Josie and Michael

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Josie

  • Josie
  • 36
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • Corporation President
  • Volunteering, attending cultural events, travel, spending time with our pets
  • I love to try new crafts, spend time with our nieces and nephews, and plan activities for the family. I am active in our church community and I try to volunteer as often as I can.
  • Advocating for others, working to create positive changes in our community, and spending time with family.
  • Hard working, intelligent, and determined

About Michael

  • Michael
  • 33
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Health Insurance Associate
  • traveling, cooking, photography
  • Playing with our nieces and nephews, fishing, golfing, playing games, and hosting events for friends and family
  • Spending time with family and friends, traveling and experiencing new cultures, trying new foods, nature photography, and volunteering
  • Dedicated, determined, caring
Mike grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia where he spent his free time playing sports, helping around the house, and enjoying the outdoors. His father owned a woodshop and Mike would spend everyday after school learning how to work with his hands and fix thing. Mike works for Blue Cross Blue Shield as an Insurance agent and health care advocate and is fortunate to be able to work from home.

More about Josie

Josie is a caring, loving, and dedicated person who always tries her hardest to put others before herself. When she puts her mind to something, she does everything she can to accomplish it. Josie has established youth leadership programs throughout the state and has been an integral part in passing a number of laws to improve the lives of others. Because of her ongoing program development, support, and advocacy for youth and young adults, Josie was crowned Ms. Wheelchair America 2012. Josie has her Doctorate in Healthcare Ethics from Duquesne University. In 2014 she created her own business where she provides consultation to improve the lives of youth and families with disabilities. Because of her own business, she is able to work from home and has a flexible schedule. Her opportunities have allowed her to meet amazing people. She is a country girl at heart but loves to explore the city and spend time with friends. She is excited to be able to introduce our children to diverse role models, explore amazing opportunities, travel, and learn about the world. She will be an excellent mother because she truly cares about everyone she encounters and tries to bring out the best in them. She loves to try new crafts, spend time with her nieces and nephews, and plan activities for the family to do. She is active in our church community and tries to volunteer as often as she can.

More About Mike

Family