Twitter Facebook

Jill and Dennis

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Jill

  • Jill
  • 30
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Home maker
  • working out, going on walks
  • going to hockey games, softball
  • church, movies, food, sports
  • dependable, hard-worker, loving
I am the oldest child in my family. I have a younger brother who is two years younger than me. I grew up playing sports, and I enjoy watching football and basketball. I am a barber and I have my own barber shop. I enjoy spending time with my wife and my p

About Dennis

  • Dennis
  • 38
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Barber
  • working out, going on walks, gardening
  • YMCA, biking, decorating
  • church, movies, baking
  • Loyal, dependable, nurturing
I am the second oldest of eight kids. I was homeschooled for most of my school years. I did dance, gymnastics and cheerleading when I was young. I was very involved in my church growing up, and I am currently involved in my current church now. I enjoy kee

Dear Birthmother

To whom this may concern, I would first like to tell you that I admire the courage you have to make this hard decision, and for choosing life for your child. I am sure you have faced many challenges and have been under a lot of pressure. I just want to

Reason to Adopt

My husband and I dream of being parents some day. That is our biggest desire; however, we have not been able to conceive. We have seen many doctors, and all of them tell us that we have ''unexplained infertility''. I don't think that it is by

Christian faith

The most important aspect of our family is our faith. We believe that Jesus is the Savior of the world, and that one day He will be returning for us. We attend church every Sunday morning, and have a life group at our house every Wednesday night. We have an incredible kids' ministry at our church, and we plan on raising our children in the church. We not only believe in the Bible, we believe in following it daily. We are by no means perfect, but we strive to be like Christ every day. He is our anchor of hope in this world.

Fun activities

My husband and I love to travel. We have been to so many places in the United States and a few out of the country. We love to go to the beach one to two times a year. We also love going on walks around our neighborhood and the greenway near our house. One of the fondest memories I have when I was a girl was feeding the ducks. We plan on taking our children with us to do all of these things. We love to be outside, and I am sure we will be spending a lot of time at playgrounds and the zoo.

Family time

Both my husband and I are big family people. That is the one thing I love about my husband when I met him. He is so close to his parents and brother just as I am close to mine. We visit our families a couple of times a week. I have a nephew who is two years old and I just love spending time with him every chance I get. Since I come from a big family, my brother's and sister's really get to work with my nephew and help him with his words. My husband also has a niece who is about two years old and he enjoys being with her. Our families all live within 20 miles from each other and that is a blessing.