Twitter Facebook

Jeana and Jason

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Jeana

  • Jeana
  • 51
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • President of company
  • Puzzles, family board games, movies
  • Soccer, family sports, family vacations, swimming/relaxing in our pool
  • Live music concerts, trivia contests
  • Caring, Loving, Responsible
I am a very loyal person, still working for the same company that I started with right out of college. I enjoy my job as a Group Vice President for a marketing communications company. It allows me the flexibility to spend time with my family. I have a philosophy degree and am very analytic. I enjoy thinking through issues and problems and finding a reasonable resolution. I'm very logical, calm and practical. I played soccer in college and still pay in a women's league every week. Our family is very sports oriented and enjoys watching and attending sporting events together. I grew up in Texas as the middle child of 3 girls; we are close with my family and 3 nieces even with the distance. I worked multiple jobs to put myself through college and instill hard work and independence in my family. I relocated to TN 20 years ago with my job and have really enjoyed raising my family here. Being a mom has been the best gift and the best part of me. I love teaching by example strong values, work ethics, and responsibility.

About Jason

  • Jason
  • 45
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • owner of company
  • Building and fixing things, metal art, sports
  • Range officer for shooting sports, coaching baseball, spending time with family
  • Watching college sports, video games, movies, taking care of our home in the country
  • Responsible, Dependable, Strong
I am a business owner (Metal Fabrication) and a dedicated father and family man. I have built a business where I truly love going to work each day creating new and different products. I'm a loyal and hardworking individual. I enjoy living in the country and taking care of our 50+ acre property and home. Driving my son and dog around the property on the tractor or golf cart is a wonderful way to enjoy nature! I grew up in TN and am the oldest of 4 children. I am close with my parents, siblings and 9 young nieces and nephews who all live around us. I am a very technical person and have a deep understanding in many diverse disciplines - including anything involving math, welding, and mechanics. I'm also musically inclined - growing up playing piano, guitar and singing. I love being a father and can't wait to continue to grow our family.

Dear Birthmother

Thank you for choosing adoption! We are so grateful that you have made the difficult decision to find the right family to raise and love your child. We know it is a selfless act that comes from a place of love and devotion. If you chose use, rest assured we will devote our lives to loving and supporting this child forever. He/She will be raised in a stable, loving, respectful and safe home. We will raise the child to be a strong, responsible, and caring person. We will promote the importance of education and striving to be the best they can at everything they try. We will always be open with the child so that they understand the way they came into the world and what an immense blessing they are.

Reason to Adopt

We met and fell in love a little later in life; time and age were not on our side. Although Jeana had 2 older children from a previous marriage, Jason had not had the opportunity to be a dad. We tried many fertility treatments. After many disappointments, we decided that adoption was right for us. We knew we had a lot of love, energy and time to give a child and there were so many out there that need a good home. We were blessed with an adopted son Evan in 2015. We have enjoyed every minute of being parents to him and are now ready to continue with the expansion of our family. Evan would love being an older brother. He's playful, smart and active with a lot of love to share. Our two older children (Emily - recent college graduate; Jake - a junior in college) love having a younger brother around. They are both very supportive of growing our family and are caring and loving siblings.

Our Family

We have been together for 12.5 years, married for 10 years. We live in the country where you can see every star, every night. But we're not too far out that we can't still enjoy all the amenities of the city. We have a lot of land to play and enjoy nature. Climbing trees, vegetable garden, playing in the creek, picking up frogs - all things that kids love to do and we have it all right at home! We have a dog, Roxie, who is very protective of our 3.5 year old son. We have strong family ties and are very involved in their lives. Our son and new child are very lucky to be surrounded by many cousins of the same age group locally. They will be able to grow up in a tight knit family.

Activities

We enjoy family vacations - we've been to Europe, many trips to Florida beaches and amusement parks, Mexico, Aruba as well as many other US spots and cruises. We like to turn off work and just enjoy each other on these trips. Our older children grew up playing sports, musical instruments, and singing. We really loved attending all their events and getting involved in their extracurricular activities. Our 3.5 year old son is involved in gymnastics class and beginner soccer. We look forward to continuing to watch him grow and find his calling in sports, music or other activities. It's good to let them try many different things and gravitate to what they enjoy vs. what we want.

Lastly

We might be slightly older than other prospective parent profiles that you might be reviewing, but we are a very mature and responsible couple. We're established in our careers and lives and really know what's important. We are experienced and have raised 2 very successful, smart and responsible young adults who had great childhoods. We can't wait to welcome a new addition to our family and share all that we have with them.