Twitter Facebook

Hope and Timothy

Status: Currently Matched

About Hope

  • Hope
  • 44
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Professor
  • Reading, sewing, gardening
  • Spending time with my family, traveling
  • Parenting, teaching
  • Organized, soft-spoken, dependable
I grew up in Mississippi in a supportive family. My parents have been married for 49 years and are both retired. They play a very active role in my son's life. I have a younger brother, who is married with three children. We visit on a regular basis. I have a master's in mathematics and have been teaching for 19 years. My husband and I have been married for 12 years. We have one adopted son, whom we adopted at birth. He's an intelligent, kind 5-year-old with lots of energy. He's very excited about the possibility of a sibling!

About Timothy

  • Timothy
  • 51
  • CC
  • None
  • College
  • Professor
  • Music
  • Hiking
  • Nature
  • Straight-forward, calm, humorous
I grew up in New Jersey in a family with one brother and one sister. We are all still very close. I moved to the southern US 18 years ago for school and currently have a doctoral degree. I teach biology at a local college. I am also very interested in music and enjoy hiking and nature study. My wife and I met when I was in school. We went on our first date 14 years ago and have spent every day together since. My son and I are good friends, playing and exploring the world together. I feel like I have been experiencing life a second time through the eyes of my child!

Dear Birthmother

Dear Birthmother, We are a multi-racial family hoping to grow again through adoption. Our first child joined our family five years ago through adoption and it has been more amazing that we even imagined. He is a happy, inquisitive child, and we've had so much fun! We've always wanted a larger family, and would love for him to have a sibling. He is a kind, good-natured child and would be a wonderful big brother. We hope you will consider reaching out to us! Sincerely, Tim and Hope

Reason to Adopt

We had always considered growing our family through adoption, but when we were unable to conceive on our own it became the natural choice. Through our experience of adopting and raising our first child, we have found how wonderful adoption can be. I can't imagine a biological child feeling more like our own than our adopted son.

Transracial Adoption

Our life has been enriched by adopting a child of a different race than our own. We are committed to loving, supporting, and nurturing a child of any race, and incorporating their culture into our lives.

Our Home

We are college professors living in a diverse city, within a safe neighborhood, near Atlanta, Georgia. Our children will have access to a beautiful backyard, great schools, and activities including hiking, sports, and arts. We will encourage our children to develop academically, but to also discover their own interests.