Twitter Facebook

Greg and Wendy

Status: Currently Matched

About Greg

  • Greg
  • 37
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Construction Business Owner
  • Playing with my kids, going to movies, camping, river rafting, construction & building things, being with family & friends
  • Sports-baseball & basketball, playing outside with my kids, fishing, going on dates with my wife
  • I love college football, being outside and enjoying nature with my family, fishing with my kids
  • Fun, outgoing & ambitious
I was born on a military base in Maine. My father was in the military. We moved to Utah when I was about 8 years old. I loved everything sports growing up. I enjoyed playing baseball in high school and college. I got my college degree in construction management and now own my own business remodeling and building homes. I met my wife while in college & we have been married for 14 years now. I absolutely adore her and our 3 children. I love taking my kids on fun outings and just being together with family and friends. Wendy and I feel so honored to be able to adopt one last time. Thank you for reading our profile and getting to know us. We wish the best for you and your baby.

About Wendy

  • Wendy
  • 35
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Clinical Social Worker/therapist (I stopped workin
  • I love spending time outdoors, camping, hiking, baking, dancing, yoga & running, music & playing the violin
  • Raising my children & doing fun things with them, hiking, river rafting, running, yoga, going to the park and cooking
  • I love all kinds of music! We love dancing to Michael Jackson in our home. I love having dinners and gatherings with family & friends
  • Kind, patient & nurturing
First off, thank you for reading our profile. We hope you are healthy and well. Like Greg, I too grew up in a military family. We have lived in Maine, California and now Utah. I have 2 sisters and 2 brothers that I love spending time with. I have wonderful parents that are so loving and supporting. Each year we go camping and river rafting with my family. Our 2 older children look forward to it every year. I have a master's degree in social work and worked as a child & adolescent therapist. I loved my work, but I now am a stay at home mom. I enjoy the little things in life like the laugh of my sweet children, being outside and enjoying nature & spending quality time with family and friends. I love to bake. I make an amazing chocolate Texas cake. I danced growing up and now enjoy dancing with my kids any time we get. Greg and I are very grateful for you taking the time to read our profile. We hope that you have support at this time!

Dear Birthmother

We want you to know that we have such admiration for you. We understand that choosing an adoption plan for your child is extremely difficult. It takes a very strong person to do that. We have been blessed to have adopted our 3 children & we are excited to complete our family with one more adoption. We have open adoptions with all 3 of our children's birth families and it has been such a blessing in our lives. A child can never have too much love; the more the merrier. Children bring so much joy and we know that we will love and adore our next child with all our hearts! To help you get to know our family a little more, we have provided a little updated summary of our 3 children.

Reason to Adopt

Because Greg and I were unable to have biological children, we knew right away that adoption was the right path for us. It was not an easy journey, but it has been so incredibly worth it. We absolutely love children and can't wait to complete our family. Our children's birth mothers hold a very special place in our hearts & we are forever grateful to them. We want you to know that whether you choose us or not, we care & wish the very best for you and your baby! We hope that you are able to feel peace in whatever decision you make. We also truly hope that you are able to find happiness & success in your life. Thank you again for considering us!

Shiloh, age 7 (almost 8)

Shiloh is such a fun boy. He loves to create and build things. He has such a wonderful imagination and loves to learn. He is in 2nd grade and enjoys going to school and being with his friends. He also started playing baseball and has been really enjoying playing with Greg and his team. Shiloh is also such a kind-hearted child. He is such a great big brother to his 2 younger sisters and they both adore him. He can't wait to have a baby brother. As he puts it, ''I can't wait to have a brother and to teach him all about being a big boy like me.''

Aria, age 5

Aria is our spunky, full of life, sassy girl. She loves everything girly. If it has anything to do with unicorns and faries, she adores it. She is currently taking ballet & tap classes and loves every minute of it. Aria is also very outgoing and friendly. She has such a cheery personality and loves with all her heart. She just started kindergarten and has really enjoyed learning how to read and write. We live in a quiet neighborhood with lots of little kids. Shiloh and Aria love riding their bikes and playing with their friends. Like Shiloh, Aria can't wait to have another baby in our family!

Zoe, age 18 months

Zoe is our little ball of joy. She has such a sweet disposition and has the cutest little giggle. She is walking and almost talking and loves playing with Shiloh & Aria. We have always hoped for 4 children. Although Zoe is still quite young, we know it will be such a blessing for her to have a sibling close to her in age.They will be such fun little buddies. It will be special for them to have someone close to lean on and grow up together with. Each of our children have unique adoption stories and we want them to feel connected and proud of their history and racial/ethnic heritage. We know that Zoe will love and adore her baby brother (whenever he is meant to join our family).