Twitter Facebook

Geoffrey and Christine

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Geoffrey

  • Geoffrey
  • 33
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Engineer
  • DIY projects, podcasting
  • Running, triathlon
  • Snowboarding, auto racing, camping
  • Dedicated, Passionate, Loyal
I'm a very active Boise native living in the north end with my family. I enjoy trail and road running, triathlons, building and racing cars, working on various projects around the house, and camping in our converted van. I work at a local manufacturing company and manage the installation and quality teams.

About Christine

  • Christine
  • 33
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Middle School Teacher
  • Knitting, jewelery making
  • Camping, running, reading
  • Coaching special olympics
  • Confident, funny, generous
I grew up in Arizona and Idaho and met Geoff in Junior High. We were friends for years before we started dating in college. We've been married for 10 years now. I have taught special education for 8 years and have two beautiful and amazing girls, Rylie and Adelaide. We have three sweet dogs and an ornery cat and live in a wonderful neighborhood in north Boise.

Dear Birthmother

Dear Birth Mother, Thank you so much for looking at our profile. We've talked about adoption since early in our 10 year marriage. We are blessed enough to have our two daughters and love our little family, but we're still looking for that last piece of our puzzle. Our girls have grown up outside, whether it's spending weekends exploring our state parks, hiking and biking on the trails in the foothills, or enjoying fresh snow up at our local ski resort, Bogus Basin. They're growing up to be independent, kind, and honest, and we brought them into the adoption conversation very early. Both are fully onboard and so excited to welcome a little brother to our family. We live in a nice quiet neighborhood just north of downtown Boise. The schools are wonderful and the neighbors are friendly. Perhaps most importantly the streets are safe, we don't hesitate to let the girls hop on their bikes and ride over to their friends house. We have a big yard that our dogs love chasing squirrels around and a cat that loves watching them through our big front windows. We understand how difficult the choice you're making is and we're happy to answer any and all questions you have for us openly and honestly. We want all parties involved to be confident in the decision prior to matching.