Twitter Facebook

Dawn

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Dawn

  • Dawn
  • 55
  • CC
  • Christian
  • Post College
  • STUDENT SERVICES MANAGER
  • baking, sewing, knitting, reading
  • church activities, riding my bike
  • baseball, dance, home projects
  • loving, patient, optimistic
Adopted at 3 months and grew up in an USAF family. I was an only child. i attended private school before I went to college. Always active in learning new things such as school work, cooking, and sewing. I have worked at the same organization since I graduated college. I have earned a BA in French, M.Ed, in Higher Education Administration, and PhD in Education Administration.

Dear Birthmother

Thank you for allowing me to raise your bundle of joy. I promise to love and care for this child. I plan to expose this child to all the wonders of life - theatre, dance, art - as well as the zoo, traveling to different places, and meeting new and wonderous people. This child will be raised in the church and will be a baptised child of God. This child will have a lovely room in our 3 bedroom home with a loving grandfather in the home. The house has a large yard so we can have kiddie pool if desired and a swing set if desired. The home is located in a child friendly neighborhood with a public and private school within walking distance on a nice weather day. My work provides child care so the child will near me until in school.

Reason to Adopt

I would like to tell you some things about myself. First, I want to tell you that I am an adopted child. My parents were not able to have another child after my sister. I was raised as I like to say ;the youngest and only child. My sister born nine years before me died at three months from spina bifida. My mother was told another child was not an option and then I appeared. My parents said I was a miracle. My father was in the US Air Force which is why I adore the military. I have been very close to my parents. I have always been a Daddy's girl. It was enhanced by him having to go to Vietnam when I was one. My Daddy would rock me to sleep singing;My little adopted daughter made to order

Our Home

I live in a very child friendly neighborhood. There are two schools along with a playground and park in the area. Our brick one story home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The nursery is ready and waiting on a baby. The crib was mine and the highchair was my mother's so there is a lot of heritage in the nursery. I have a large front and back yard where the child can play and have friends over. I plan to have a swingset or jungle gym whichever the child wants most.

Friends and Relatives

Being only child limits the amount of family I have. My father has two brothers adn I have 3 cousins. My father is still living and looking forward to being a grandfather. He and I live in the same house so he will be a great influence. I have friends that cannot wait to see my dream of child come true. Some will be like grandparents to the child and others will be like aunts and uncles to the child. I have a wonderful support system and lots of love.

Type of Adoption

I am fine with a Closed adoption or a Semi-open adoption. We can exchange photos via a private facebook page. Since I will be talking about you to our child, when s/he are old enough to ask to meet you, we can arrange a meeting if all are willing. I feel this meeting should be requested by the child. I do want to know all about the medical of the family. For instance, my adoption was closed but I know that my father was over 6' tall and was red haired. I know that my mother was also very tall and was a beautician. Although I did not inherit their height. It is nice to know.