Twitter Facebook

Christine

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Christine

  • Christine
  • 54
  • CC
  • Christian
  • College
  • Operations manager for bank
  • shopping, making jewelry, movies , board games
  • zoo, park , community events, church
  • criminal law, physcology
  • compassionate, independent , responsible
I am a very loyal person and worked for the same company for 20 years and now with a new company I plan to stay for many years. I am a vice president for a major bank. It allows me the flexibility to spend time with my family. I'm very logical, calm and practical. I am a Christian and live my life according to Christian values and morals. I volunteered for the animal shelter for 7 years, adopted 3 dogs from the shelter and would have more if I could! I volunteered for the Big brother Big sister program and for a women's group that provided support to women in need. I was a licensed foster parent for years and have adopted 1 child. I grew up in Texas as the oldest child of 3 girls; we are close with my family and 5 nieces and nephews. As an independent woman I have bought and sold 6 houses on my own( 4 were rent houses/real estate investments) . I instill hard work and independence in my family. Being a mom has been the best gift and the best part of me. I love teaching by example strong values, work ethics, and responsibility.

Dear Birthmother

Thank you for choosing adoption! I am so grateful that you have made the difficult decision to find the right family to raise and love your child. I know it is a selfless act that comes from a place of love and devotion. If you chose me, rest assured I w

Reason to Adopt

I was focused on my career with the same company for 20 years and life just kinda got away from me. I always wanted to have a family however when I decided to start my family I was single and I was no longer biologically able to have a child of my own. I

Our family

I have a 4 year old adopted daughter named Zoe and we have 2 small dogs named Sam and Molly. My mom lives close by and is retired so she helps us out with babysitting, family outings, spiritual nourishment and overall support. My mom is my rock and she raised 3 girls and we are all strong , well rounded independent women. We lived a modest lifestyle growing up and she defiantly set the example for us. I have 2 sisters both married with children and one sister adopted a child 3 years ago and just adopted a newborn a couple of weeks ago. I have 2 nieces that are 12 and 16 and absolutely love my daughter and love to play with her and take care of her. We do a lot of things with my family, birthday parties, outings, vacations. They are very supportive of my decision to add a second child to our family.

Activities

We enjoy family vacations - we've been to Europe, amusement parks, Mexico, Disney Cruise . We like to turn off work and just enjoy each other on these trips. We love going to the zoo, park, library, swimming, movies and community events. Zoe is in Pre-K and attends after school care. Zoe is or has been introduced to ballet, soccer, swim lessons, church bible school and volunteering at church and more to come. I believe in exposing children to all types of opportunities in order for them to develop into well rounded human beings. I really loved attending all their events and getting involved in their extracurricular activities. I look forward to continuing to watch her grow and find her calling in sports, music, dance or other activities.

Lastley

Even though I am a single parent and may be older than the families you are considering I am a very mature, independent and responsible person and have a lot of life experience to offer. I am in great shape and health. I do hope one day to find a wonderful, kind man to share our lives with however I am very happy with my life the way it is. I am established in my career and life and really know what's important. I will be able to take off for paid parental leave for 4 months after the placement of your child with me and will use that time to bond. Zoe is very excited to have a baby brother or sister and talks about it everyday. Even a 4 years old she is very independent and describes the way she would care for the baby. We can't wait to welcome a new addition to our family and share all the love we have with them.