Twitter Facebook

Christian and Jennifer

Status: Qualified for Adoption

About Christian

  • Christian
  • 41
  • CC
  • None
  • College
  • Self employed
  • Running, tennis, guitar & traveling
  • Being a Dad! I never miss a thing our daughter participates in.
  • Football, finance, cuisine & nature.
  • Funny, hardworking & loyal
Hi I am Christian! I am a committed person who would do absolutely anything for my family. Although I am goal oriented and hard working, my priority is maximizing quality time with my loved ones. I am a very health conscious former athlete, and I workout everyday....not to compete and win anymore, but to be able to run around with my very active daughter. I will never stop trying to provide the best life I possibly can for my wife, daughter and future child, which also means a world of love, good health and smiles

About Jennifer

  • Jennifer
  • 43
  • CC
  • None
  • College
  • Self employed
  • Reading, writing, painting, drawing, travel, yoga, music & biking
  • Mom life & educating/helping women start businesses
  • Art, nature, animals & family time.
  • Outgoing, family orientated & giving
Hi! Im Jenny. I am professional snack maker, boo-boo kisser and tickle monster. Just kidding....but not really. I'm also a fun loving active person. Friends would describe me as a go-getter with a big heart. I started a business from the ground up and have been called scrappy on occasion. I've also been known to save random wild animals. I enjoy quality time with family and friends laughing and making as many memories as we can.

Dear Birthmother

First of all, we want to say thank you. Thank you for taking the time to read this and get to know us. Our hope is that, in getting to know us a bit, you feel secure in the choice you may make. We are not sure where to begin, so we'd like to share a little bit about our journey to adoption and who we are. We hope you see that we are good, genuine, loving people. That are going to love your child with our entire hearts. Jenny loves the beach and Christian loves ''splashing in the water''. Jenny loves a good book and Christian loves a good video game. Christian loves to run and Jenny likes to follow him in the car while eating chocolate. Jenny loves yoga and Christian gets bored with it. Christian loves Frank Sinatra and Jenny loves and rock. Christian plays the guitar and Jenny plays the flute. Christian can sing but Jenny can't hold a tune. Jenny is a vegetarian and Christian thinks she's a ''hippie''. We may sound like we have nothing is common, but we both LOVE to travel, see new places and meet new people. We enjoy good movies, lots of popcorn, comedy shows, game nights and puzzles. Our various interests keep it fun. Jenny is the oldest of six. Christian is the oldest of three. Our child will never feel alone and will be surrounded with numerous aunts, uncles, cousins and THREE sets of grandparents and great-grandparents. We each own our own business and have very flexible schedules. We will never miss a game, science fair, concert, art show or a play. Christian is the VP of a mortgage company. Jenny is a Executive Director and corporate trainer for a Direct Marketing company and works from home every day and travels a few times a year. Bust since Christian makes his own schedule he will be able to be home when Jenny is not. In 2014 we adopted our first child, Olivia. She is the joy of our lives. Olivia is fun loving active child. She enjoys dance, gymnastics, soccer, piano and playdates with friends. Olivia is ready to be a big sister and asks frequently when she is going to have a little brother or sister. During the week, we enjoy evening dance parties and cooking dinner together. We spend our weekends playing outside when we can.. going to fairs, museums, aquariums and the library. Christian and I have had to work for everything that we have in our life. We will teach our child the value of hard work, sharing, forgiveness and love. We hope that you will choose us as your adoptive parents. We have a lot of laughs, love and learning to offer! Love, Jenny & Christian

Reason to Adopt

My husband, Christian and I have been together for 16 years. We decided that we wanted to have a family 10 years ago. After trying to get pregnant on our own and not having any success, we saw a doctor. After we were informed that we would probably not be able to have our own biological children we started to think about different ways to make our dream of having a family come true. We did a lot of soul searching and praying. We came to the conclusion that the we were set on very special path for a very special family and that family was going to come to us through adoption.

Where we live & travel

Our home is surrounded by nature and animals. We live on a cul-de-sac. There are three families that live on our street, two of which have children ages 2-16. They are looking forward to having a new friend in the neighborhood to play with. We have many farms with horses, goats and cows. It also has apple picking, pumpkin farms and a bustling New England down town area with shops, activities, fairs and family orientated events. We also have many hiking trails. We love picnics and taking our dog, Cooper, for hikes to enjoy the outdoors. Though we love our town, as we shared earlier we love to travel. We think it is important that your child comes with us on our travels to learn about different cultures & learn about history first hand. They will have both small town values AND worldly dreams. They will be encouraged to learn, explore and travel. Since Olivia has been born we have traveled often with her.

School & Religion

Our public schools are rated #1 in the state and place in the top 20 nationwide. We also have several private school options in the area. If your child enjoys learning and shows promise in certain subject, wether its music, art, science, math or animals, we have alternative options for their educational experience. Though we do not attend church regularly we are very spiritual. We believe in accepting all people from all places and not judging others.